Events

2023

Featured Event: THE ART OF HER LIFE Launch
Tuesday June 6 at 6pm 
Art + WORD a collaboration with visual artist Marilyn Massad,
The Commons, Provincetown, MA
Register with East End Books Ptown

This event explores the inspiration and unexpected connections that arise from the combination of art + words. Attend the show and watch as, together, each art form rises to a new dimension, language amplifies our engagement with art, and visual forms emerge from the written word.
“The Art of Her Life” shows the power of art to transform life.
~

Wednesday, February 8, 7pm
In-Person Event: In conversation with Michael Kleber-Diggs, Magers & Quinn
50 Bookstore Event
Minneapolis, MN
Register

Thursday, February 9, 7pm CST
In-Person and Zoom Event: In conversation with Julie Buckles, Honest Dog Books
50 Bookstore Event
Bayfield, WI
Register

Tuesday, April 4, 7pm
In-Person Event: Love Like This Launch Party with Elizabeth Stuckey-French, Midtown Reader
50 Bookstore Event
Tallahassee, FL
Register

Wednesday, April 5, 6pm
In-Person Event: In conversation with Sanderia Faye, Interabang Books
50 Bookstore Event
Dallas, TX
Register

Friday, April 7, 5:30pm
In-Person Event: In conversation with Cynthia J. Sylvester and Lynn C. Miller, Books on the Bosque
50 Bookstore Event
Albuquerque, NM
Register

Saturday, April 8, 5pm Meet the authors, 5:30pm Event
In-Person Event: In conversation with Tara Ison, Changing Hands
50 Bookstore Event
Phoenix, AZ
Register

Saturday, May 6, noon-2:00pm
In-Person Event: Signing at Barnes & Noble
Columbus, GA

Thursday, May 11, 7:00pm
In-Person Event: In conversation with Dede Cummings, The Norwich Bookstore
50 Bookstore Event
Norwich, VT

Wednesday, May 17, 7:00pm
In-Person Event: 4 on 4th Author Showcase with Bruce McIntyre and Robert E. Hampson, Bookmarks
Winston-Salem, NC
Register

Thursday, May 18, 8pm EST
Vermont College of Fine Arts Alumnx Virtual Reading Series
Virtual
Register

Tuesday, June 6, 6pm
In-Person Event: The Art of Her Life Launch with visual artist Marilyn Massad, The Commons
Provincetown, MA
Register with East End Books Ptown

Thursday, August 3, 7:00 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Josh Mohr, Phinney Books
Seattle, WA
Register

Saturday, August 5, 10:00 am – noon
Teaching: Let’s Start That Novel Sea Wolf Books
Port Orford, OR
Register

Saturday, August 5, 4:00 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Vicki Graham, Sea Wolf Books
Port Orford, OR
Register

Tuesday, August 15, 6:00 pm EST
In-Person and Zoom Event: How We Spend Our Days: A panel with Abigail DeWitt and Heather Newton, Malaprop’s Bookstore
Asheville, NC
Register

Wednesday, August 23, 5:00 pm
In-Person Event: “How Books Connect Us” with Jodi Paloni, Bristol Area Library
Pemaquid, ME
Register

Saturday, August 26, 1:00 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Jodi Paloni, Sherman’s of Damariscotta
Damariscotta, ME
Register

Thursday, October 12, 6:30 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Ramona Reeves, Well Red Bookstore
Auburn, AL

Saturday, October 14, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
In-Person: Signing at Pretty Good Books
LaGrange, GA

Wednesday, October 25, 6:00 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Margaret McMullan, Pass Christian Books
Event at the Pass Christian Library, 111 Hiern Avenue
Pass Christian, MS

Thursday, October 26, 6:00 pm
In-Person: 50 Bookstore Event with Gina Ferrara, Octavia Books
New Orleans, LA

Wednesday, November 1, 7:00 pm
In-Person Event: 50 Bookstore Event with Jim Zervanos, Main Point Books
Wayne, PA

Thursday, November 2, 6:30 pm
In-Person Event: 50 Bookstore Event with JoAnn Balingit, Hockessin Books
Hockessin, DE

Saturday, November 4
In-Person Event: 50 Bookstore Event with Huda Al-Marashi, La Playa Books
San Diego, CA

Wednesday, November 15, 6:00 – 8:30 pm
Teaching: The First 100 Words of Your Novel, Flatiron Writers Room
Asheville, NC
Register

Thursday, November 16
In-Person Event: 50 Bookstore Event with Caitlin Hamilton Summie, Union Ave Books
Knoxville, TN

Thursday, November 30, 6:30 pm
In-Person Event: 50 Bookstore Event with Esther Cohen, Shakespeare & Co.
New York City, NY

2024

Monday, July 15, 7:00 pm
In-Person: Author Talk, Wellfleet Public Library
Wellfleet, MA
Free event but seating is limited